Annual Hall of Fame Benefit

NYFA’s Hall of Fame Benefit recognizes visual, literary, and performing artists who have received NYSCA/NYFA Artist Fellowships and have had a profound impact on the arts through their creative work, and patrons of the arts who have championed the value of the arts in the world around us.


Please check back for information about NYFA’s 2024 Hall of Fame Benefit.


NYFA’s 12th annual benefit was held on April 20, 2023 at Capitale. We were thrilled to honor NYSCA/NYFA Artist Fellows Marylyn Dintenfass and Carmelita Tropicana, as well as Commissioner of the NYC Mayor’s Office of Media and Entertainment (MOME) Anne del Castillo, and patron of the arts Brookfield Properties.

The ticketed event featured cocktails and hors d’oeuvres, a silent auction, dinner and an awards presentation, and dessert. Each guest was gifted a signed, limited-edition Marylyn Dintenfass print. All proceeds from the event support NYFA’s programming and mission to empower artists at critical stages of their lives.


Past NYFA Hall of Fame Inductees include Ida Applebroog, Paul Beatty, Sanford Biggers, James Casebere, Christopher d’Amboise, Anna Deavere Smith, Min Jin Lee, Zhou Long, Christian Marclay, Terry McMillan, Mira Nair, Lynn Nottage, Eric Overmyer, Suzan-Lori Parks, Wendy Perron, Dwight Rhoden, Faith Ringgold, Carolee Schneemann, Andres Serrano, Kay WalkingStick, Chin Chih Yang, and 2023 inductees Marylyn Dintenfass and Carmelita Tropicana.

For more information on NYFA’s Hall of Fame Benefit, please contact Nichole Almanzar at 212.366.6900 ext. 240.

Image: NYFA’s 2023 Hall of Fame Benefit, Photo Credit: Clint Spaulding.