2016 Artists’ Fellowships Now Open

2016 Artists’ Fellowships Now Open

Apply now for NYFA’s 2016 Artists’ Fellowships

Artists’ Fellowships, awarded in fifteen different disciplines over a three-year period are $7,000 cash awards made to individual originating artists living and working in the state of New York for unrestricted use. Artists’ Fellowships are not project grants but are intended to fund an artist’s vision or voice, regardless of the level of his or her artistic development.

2016 Artists’ Fellowship Categories

  • Architecture/Environmental Structures/Design
  • Choreography
  • Music/Sound
  • Photography
  • Playwriting/Screenwriting

Deadline: Thursday, January 28, 2016 at 11:59 PM (EST)

Join the ranks of Meredith Monk , Lisa Kron, Yvonne Rainer, Zhou Long and Carmelita Tropicana and become a NYFA 2016 Fellow. 

For more information about the Artists’ Fellowships Program and to start your application click here. Visit our Frequently Asked Questions page and download the application guidelines

Good luck with your application!

NYFA’s Artists’ Fellowships are administered with leadership support from the New York State Council on the Arts, a State agency.

Image credit: Andrea Blum (Fellow in Architecture ‘92)

Amy Aronoff
Posted on:
Post author